Aga Khan Foundation International Scholarship Programme

Deadline: 17 Mar 2023 (annual)
Study in:  any Country
Course starts 2023

Aga Khan Foundation
Masters/PhD Degree

Short description: 

The Aga Khan foundation provides a limited variety of scholarships every year for postgraduate research to excellent college students from developing nations who have no other way of funding their studies.  Scholarships are awarded on a 50% grant : 50% loan basis through a competitive application course of every year.

Host College(s): 

Any respected college or postgraduate establishment of higher learning.

Field Of Study:

The foundation provides precedence to requests for masters stage programs however is prepared to consider application for PhD programmes. Application for short-term programs will not be thought of.

Goal group:

Nationals of the following nations: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Canada*, Egypt, France*, India, Kenya, Kyrgyz Republic, Madagascar, Mozambique, Pakistan, Portugal*, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Uganda and the USA*.

*Note:  in Canada, France, Portugal and the USA, It is important to note that applications  are accepted from those who are originally from the above mentioned countries, and are interested in development-related studies and who have no other means of financing their education.

Scholarship worth/inclusions/period:

The foundation assists college students with tuition charges and residing bills only. The price of journey just isn’t included in AKF scholarships.

Scholarships for Masters research are granted for all the period of the diploma course. Funding for PhD programmes is only provided for the primary two years of study, after which the scholars are anticipated to seek out different sources of help.

Half of the scholarship quantity is taken into account as a mortgage, which should be reimbursed with an annual service cost of 5%. A guarantor is required to co-sign the mortgage settlement. The payback interval is 5 years, beginning six months after the study period funded by the Aga Khan foundation.

Eligibility Standards:

Geographic Scope

The foundation accepts entry from nationals of the following listed nations: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Canada*, Egypt, France*, India, Kenya, Kyrgyz Republic, Madagascar, Mozambique, Pakistan, Portugal*, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Uganda and the USA*.

*Note: in Canada, France, Portugal and the USA, applications are accepted from those that are initially from one of many above listed nations, and are focused on development-related research and who have no other means of seeing themselves through school.

Residency Requirement

The foundation solely accepts entry of eligible nationals listed above who are residing in one of the  nations where there are local  Aga Khan Foundation (AKF), Aga Khan Education Services (AKES), or Aga Khan Education  Board (AKEB) places of work which processes applications and interview candidates.

Age Limit

Choice is given to college students beneath 30 years of age.

Application directions:

Candidates are suggested to contact the local offices for internal deadline dates and requirements as these may vary from country to country. Completed applications ought to be returned to the company from which the form was obtained. They shouldn’t be despatched to Geneva. The deadline for submission of the application is 17 March 2023, though in certain nations internal deadlines could also be earlier.

It is important to visit the official website (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.

It is very important go to the official web site (hyperlink discovered under) for detailed data on the right way to apply for this scholarship.


Official Scholarship Website:

For more job updates and recommendations, visit

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button