Nigerian Maritime University (NMU): List of Courses Offered – 3 faculties available

This is to inform the general public about all the courses that are offered in Nigerian Maritime University (NMU). Overall, there are three (3) faculties and thirteen (13) departments at the University.


About Nigerian Maritime University (NMU)

List of Courses Offered in Nigerian Maritime University

NMU is a Paramilitary university and maritime college in Okerenkoko, Gbaramatu, Delta State, Nigeria. The University was established in response to the chronic shortage of professional human capital and global competitive technical know-how in the maritime industry and economy.

Nigerian Maritime University Courses Offered

Here is the list of Faculties and Departments at the Nigerian Maritime Univerisity;

Faculty of Transport

  • Nautical Science
  • Transport Logistic Management
  • Marine Economics and finance
  • Port Management

Faculty of Engineering

  • Petroleum and Gas Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Marine Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Management

  • Environmental Management and Pollution Control
  • Meteorology and Climate Change
  • Fisheries and Agriculture
  • Marine Geology



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button