Delta State University Courses & Admission Requirement

It can be frustrating for students to find out they didn’t meet up with a school’s requirement after choosing the school as their choice of study. So, we have compiled all the accredited list of courses of Delta State University  (UDELSU) as well as their admission requirements.

Nonetheless, before going into the crux of today’s topic, I would like to share with you the some basic information about DELSU that you are supposed to know.

The Most Complete Guide to the Delta State University (DELSU) Abraka | Info, Guides, and How-tos.

The Delta State University, Abraka – popularly known as DELSU – is a State government-owned university in Nigeria with the main campus located at Abraka, Delta State and it’s sub campus at Oleh. The Oleh campus was established with the 1995 Amended Edict. The university is a multiple-campus university having two campuses within a distance of about 200 km apart. Currently, with a student population of about 22,000 (in the 2019/2020 session), the university offers a range of programmes from the full-time certificate, diploma and degree programmes to part-time evening and weekend degree programmes. The university offers postgraduate studies up to a doctoral level. A staff/student counselling centre, an e-learning centre, student accommodation and sporting facilities amidst others are available to support services. It is one of over twenty-five state-owned universities which are overseen and accredited by the National Universities Commission.

DELSU Admission Requirements For 2022/2023

Below are the requirements for candidates that wish to gain admission into DELSU through JAMB (UTME):

  1. A minimum of 5 credits in the Senior Secondary Certificate Examinations (SSCE/GCE) Ordinary Level Credits in a maximum of 2 sittings.
  2. You must choose the correct JAMB subject combination for your course.
  3. Candidates must score at least 160 in the just concluded JAMB UTME examination to be offered admission into the Delta State University.
  4. DELSU Must be your First Choice of Institution.
  5. You Must Participate in DELSU POST UTME/SCREENING to be considered for admission if any for the year.
  6. Candidates must have reached the age of 16.

 List Of Nigerian Universities That Offer Architecture 


DELSU Requirements For Direct Entry (DE) 2022/2023

Below are the requirements for candidates that wish to gain admission into Delta State University through Direct Entry:

  1. A minimum of 5 credits in the Senior Secondary Certificate Examinations (SSCE/GCE) Ordinary Level Credits in a maximum of 2 sittings.
  2. Candidates must have ‘A’ level/IJMB passes in two subjects that are related to their area of study.
  3. JUPEB/A’ Level passes in Related subjects.
  4. Degree (First Class/Second Class Upper) in related fields for your course of choice.
  5. Direct entry candidates are required to purchase the DELSU Direct Entry form through the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) And DELSU Portal.
  6. A minimum of Merit Pass in the National Certificate of Education (NCE), National Diploma (ND) and other Advanced Level Certificates.

List of Universities Offering Marketing/Business Studies 

Colleges / Faculties Present In DELSU (Delta State University).

  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Health Science
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Management Science
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Science

Delta State University, Abraka, Nigeria. History

List of Courses Offered In DELSU (Delta State University)

Faculty of Agriculture

  • Department of Agric. Economics
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Fisheries
  • Department of Forestry & Wild Life
  • Department of Soil Science

List of Universities In Nigeria That Offer Accountancy

Faculty of Arts

  • Department of English & Literary Studies
  • Department of Fine & Applied Arts
  • Department of French
  • Department of History & Inter. Studies
  • Department of Linguistics
  • Department of Linguistics/Urhobo
  • Department of Music
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Religious Studies
  • Department of Theatre Art

College of Health Science

  • Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
  • Department of Medical Biochemistry
  • Department of Medicine & Surgery
  • Department of Nursing Science
  • Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • Department of Physiology

List Of Nigerian Universities Offering Information Technology

Faculty of Education

  • Department of Agric Education
  • Department of Biology Education
  • Department of Business Education
  • Department of Chemistry Education
  • Department of Computer Education
  • Department of Economics Education
  • Department of English Education
  • Department of Fine Art Education
  • Department of French Education
  • Department of Geography Education
  • Department of Guidance & Counselling
  • Department of Health Education
  • Department of History Education
  • Department of Home Economics
  • Department of Integrated Science
  • Department of Library & Information Science
  • Department of Mathematics Education
  • Department of Music Education
  • Department of Physical and Health Education
  • Department of Physics Education
  • Department of Political Science Education
  • Department of Religious Education
  • Department of Social Science Education (Social Stud.)

List Of Universities In Nigeria That Offer Mehanical Engineering

Faculty of Engineering

  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Law

  • Department of Law

Faculty of Management Science

  • Department of Accounting and Finance
  • Department of Banking & Finance
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Pharmacy
  • Department of Pharmacy

List of Universities In Nigeria Offering Mathematics

Faculty of Science

  • Department of Animal & Environmental Biology
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Industrial Chemistry
  • Department of Industrial Mathematics
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Biochemistry Technology
  • Department of Biological Technology
  • Department of Chemistry Technology
  • Department of Environmental Science Technology
  • Department of Physics & Electronics Technology

Faculty of Social Science

  • Department of Accounting and Finance
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography & Regional Planning
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sociology

For more job & educational updates, visit

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button